Spectacle — Thursday March 30 - 8: — duration: 1h30


Alhambra — Price A: 30-20-15-10 fr.

Program upload  Buy ticket…

Hugo Morales
Mexico/Netherlands 1979
Tonewood II (2015) 14’
pour ensemble d'instruments résonnants, transducteurs et électronique

Yutaka Makino
Japan/Germany 1976
Void (2013)
diffusion Glasses, HMI Lights, Blinder Lights, Multichannel Sound System

Alexander Schubert
Germany 1979
Sensate Focus (2014) 14’
pour guitare électrique, clarinette basse, percussion, violon, électronique et lumière animée

*** entracte ***

Stefan Prins
Belgium 1979
Piano Hero 1 (2012) 8’
pour clavier, électronique et vidéo

Germán Alonso
Spain/Switzerland 1984
This is a piece about your fucking mother (2017) 15’ **
pour huit instrumentistes et électronique

Antoine Françoise
Ensemble Vortex
clarinette basse / flûtes à bec
Anne Gillot
Florian Feyer
Mauricio Carrasco
Rada Hadjikostova-Schleuter
Patrick Schleuter
Aurélien Ferrette
double bass
Jocelyne Rudasigwa
projection du son
Daniel Zea


In this spectacle full of images and irony, the Vortex Ensemble blends video, motion capture, synchronised lights, performance, scenography, and electronics illustrating and clashing with the music. Centred on the first multimedia performance, this concert reveals a critical look at our society's submission to scientific discourse and protocols and their technological applications in daily life: manipulated image, generalised control, and progressive, underhanded dehumanisation of the subject. In total darkness or under blinding flashes, man and the machine, wild gestures and mechanical movements devise.

Archipel 2017
© Archipel 2017
En coproduction avec l’ensemble Vortex.
Avec le soutien de la Fondation Pro Helvetia.
  • Pro Helvetia
  • Ensemble Vortex